Authority Board Members

The DTMA owns and operates the three systems which supply Doylestown Township water, per an agreement between DTMA and Doylestown Township Board of Supervisors, for forty (40) years starting February 16, 1993 and running through February 16, 2033. DTMA is an operating Authority and will follow guidelines per Township approved water utility master plan as prepared by Huth Engineers. DTMA agrees the Board of Supervisors must approve:

    • Acquisition or sale of property
    • Construction of utility infrastructure
    • Creation of capital improvement fund in excess of $500,000.00
    • Usage rate structures, districts and means of financing

DTMA agrees to establish an annual budget, pay all obligations, reimburse Township for expenses related to use of Township facilities and staff, and to promote expansion into other Central Bucks areas. Members are appointed to a five year term.

DTMA Members
Richard A. Bach, Chairman Kevin Green, Asst. Secretary/Treasurer
C. Edward Hege, Vice Chairman W. Rodney Stone
Joseph C. Van Houten, Secretary  

Please direct all correspondence to: [member’s name], DTMA c/o Keith Hass, Executive Director 425 Wells Road Doylestown, PA 18901

Don't have Adobe Reader? Download it here.